I’m about halfway through Easy Street Step 5.  The tray with all of my steps on it looks so pretty!!  I’m short on photos for this but here you go!  Check out everyone’s progress here.  I believe Easy Street will be posted on Bonnie’s website until June when she pulls it for a book.  If I were you, I would go ahead and save the steps!  You won’t regret it!

photo(6)

And now for the reason that I don’t have Step 5 complete.  Seriously, I headed to the sewing room to get it all done this afternoon and got sidetracked with Bonnie’s Scrap User’s System found here.  I have 5 or 6 boxes of scraps that I need to organize.  No, I didn’t pull those out but I did want to give her system a try.  I had 1 box under the cutting table that looked about half full.  You know how that is, you throw your scraps in the box, not necessarily neatly.  Anyway, I pulled out what was in there, brought her system up on my phone so I could see the sizes she recommends,  and started cutting.  Here are the pieces that were cut into strips, bricks, and squares.

photo(9)

And these pictures are what was left as crumbs and strings.  I have them sorted by color in boxes awaiting a better storage system.  I just really HAD to start on this.  I like the parts and pieces that came out and I was really impressed at how little waste there was!  I think I’m  going to want to start working on those other boxes soon!  Maybe set my goal to a box a week.  That may be attainable!!

photo(7) photo(8) photo(5)

Again, I have to say a big thanks to Bonnie!  She is so very generous in her quilting knowledge and talents!  I don’t know how she does it!!

Happy Quilting 🙂

