Well, better late than never!  This is my quilting for the March free motion quilting challenge.  The challenge can be found here:  http://sewcalgal.blogspot.com/p/free-motion-quilt-challenge.html  I played around with a flower design and decided to add a butterfly so that I could alternate the designs in my Quilts for Kids blocks.  This challenge is taking me places that I wouldn’t go on my own.  Thanks to SewCalGal and all of those experts who are contributing to our education!!  This month’s challenge tutorial is by Ann Fahl.  My first photo shows when I first started trying to figure out exactly how to go from flower to butterfly to flower, etc.  My second photo shows practice, practice, and more practice.  The third photo is the front of the quilt and the fourth photo is the back.  I really like this design and will probably use it a lot!!

