This is a quilt that I stated for my husband for Christmas.  It was impossible to work on it without him walking into my sewing room for some reason.  He didn’t seem to visit unless I pulled this quilt out to work on!  Well, it stretched on to Valentine’s Day and I ended up giving it to him unfinished.  I never did have time enough to spread it out, trim it, and get it ready for the binding until after I gave it to him.  Finally!!  Completed!!  The reason I call it a “Modified” Turning Twenty is that I wanted to incorporate the Clara Barton fabric into the large block – which I did.  I really like the Turning Twenty pattern!  Even with the modification I made, it still went together quickly and easily!  Well, except for the part with the husband appearing in my doorway every time I started working on it!!!

