I’ve become more turtle-like with steps 7 and 8.  I haven’t been able to stay in the sewing room as much as I would like but I’m still plugging along.  Even though I haven’t nearly completed Step 7, I couldn’t resist starting Step 8 to see how things were going to go together.  I have to say that, even with my minor “oops” moments, I like the way this is going together and I think I’m going to love this one!  Thanks to Bonnie for creating such a wonderful mystery and thanks for not making it a huge project!  Since this is my first mystery and my first Bonnie quilt, I’m afraid that if it had been one of her normal sized quilts, I may have become overwhelmed.  Actually, the fact that it was given to us in bites probably kept me going.  If I had seen the finished project before I started, I’m not sure that I would have started . . . it looks so complicated!!  I’ll keep working on this but it will probably take me a 2 or 3 weeks to get it done!

Step 7 in progress and a couple of rows for Step 8 started

Another view of Step 7 in progress and a couple of rows for Step 8 started

